top of page

Library Board


The Members of Pulaski Public Library Board have five primary roles: 


  • Advocate for the library in the community and advocate for the community.  Advocacy includes working to obtain adequate funding for the library, pursuing opportunities to meet and speak with community groups, getting to know the Village Mayor and Board of Trustees, and making sure the community’s needs and interests are paramount when making board decisions. 


  • Plan for the future of the library.  Planning is one of the most important trusts that the community gives to the Library Board.  Planning is deciding what is going to happen with library services over the next few years.  It is taking charge of the library’s future and creating it to be responsive to community needs. 


  • Monitor and evaluate the overall effectiveness of the library.  The Library Board should be familiar with the library’s budget, like where the money is coming from and how it will be spent.  The Library Board should monitor monthly financial reports and approve the bills to be paid.  


  •  Set Library policies and monitor their effectiveness.  Policy is a carefully designed, broadly stated, written guideline for actions and decision of the library.  Once adopted by the Board, library staff carries out the policies on a day-to-day basis. 


  • Hire and evaluate the Library Director.  The Board hires a qualified Director to manage the day-to-day operations of the library and works with the director, carefully respecting each other’s roles.  The Board also regularly evaluates the Director to make sure the library operates in the best interest of those the library serves.



Roy L. Randall (
Phone: 315-298-6135
Term: April 4, 2022 - March 31,2027

Robin Longley (
Phone: 315-767-1207
Term:  April 3, 2023-April April 1, 2027

Roy M Hunt (
Phone: 315-298-4938
Term: April 1, 2024- April 1,2028

Nancy L. Lichtenstein (
Term: March 31, 2024- June 1,2028

Bridget Collins (
Term: March 31, 2024- June 1,2028

Ken Isgar
Term: June 8, 2021 - April 6, 2026

Christine Weisenburger (


Term: March 31,2024- June 1, 2028

bottom of page